Nakuru County Nominated MCAs 2017

Ugatuzi Plaza Nakuru

The following is a list of Nakuru County nominated MCAs as per Gazette notice 8380.
The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission has finally gazetted the long awaited list of nominated MCAs. Through a special gazette notice 8380, the electoral body has released a list of nominated individuals who will be joining their elected counterparts at the Assembly.
With the nominations 23 MCAs, Nakuru County will now have a total of 78 MCAs. The elected MCAs total 55 from each of the wards in the constituency.
The first four nominees will be representing the minority including the one youth and one ethnic minority representative. The other two nominees do not indicate the minority interests they represent. All the four nominees in this list are from the Jubilee Party.

Nakuru County nominated MCAs representing the Minority

  1. Michael Kipkoech Kirui – Male – Youth
  2. Maurine Chepkoech Lesingo – Female – Ethnic minority
  3. Busienei Benazir Beuton – Male – Minority
  4. Zaituni Zainabu –  Female – Minority

In addition to the four minority representatives, a total of 19 women have been gazetted as nominees for gender top up. This can be considered as a penalty for not electing women whereas the law demands that a third of any gender must be represented in the house.
Only five women have been elected as MCAs in the entire Nakuru County comprising 55 wards in 11 sub-counties.
The first 17 nominees in the Gender top up list are from the Jubilee Party and the other two from the Orange Democratic Party (ODM). In the elections, Jubilee took 50 out of the 55 seats with 2 going to ODM and 3 going with independent candidates.

Nakuru County nominated MCAs for Gender Top Up

  1. Kamau Catherine Nyambura
  2. Gichuki Wacheke Elizabeth
  3. Maina Jane Wambui
  4. Kones Lily Chepkemoi
  5. Sylvia Kemunto Onyancha
  6. Maru Rachael Chepkorir
  7. Jackline Manyara Wangeshi
  8. Kimani Mukenyi Anne
  9. Njoroge Karugi Rose
  10. Kairu Nyambura Gladys
  11. Mwathi Grace Wambui
  12. Njoroge Gathoni Rose
  13. Isabella Makori
  14. Korir Doreen Jebiwot
  15. Kilisha Caroline Cherono
  16. Joyce Anyiso – Jubilee
  17. Njuguna Nyambura Susan – Jubilee
  18. Leah Jepngetich Sang – ODM
  19. Alice Chepkirui Kering   – ODM
error: Content is protected !!