Nakuru elects Jubilee Interim Officials

The Nakuru County Jubilee Party Elections for interim officials has been conducted successfully and former Nakuru MP David Manyara emerged the winner after being unanimously voted as the interim chairman.
His closest rival, James Karimi however refused to accept the results.
The elections were held at the former TNA offices at Milimani were peaceful and was conducted through constituency representation where each constituency selected one person each and the rest were filled by special groups (Youth, women and the minority tribes). Below are the names from the constituency;
Naivasha – James Karimi
Gilgil – Joseph Mwaniki
Kuresoi North – Willy Kones
Kuresoi South – Peter Kiplangat Cheruiyot
Molo – Beatrice Nyawira
Njoro – Edith Chebet
Rongai – Patrick Rotich
Nakuru Town East – David Manyara
Nakuru Town West – Charles Njihia
Bahati – Anthony Maina Kiruki
Subukia – John Kamau Muchai
Ms. Veronica Maina the Secretary General from the head office in Nairobi was presided over the elections.
The elections were largely peaceful except for a few rowdy youth who had tried to cause havoc. The police were however able to contain them.
In attendance was the Jubilee Campaigns coordinator Speaker Susan Kihika and elected leaders including Governor Kinuthia Mbugua and his Deputy Joseph Ruto.
All the Jubilee MPs in Nakuru attended the elections. Of the four Nakuru Senators, the nominated ones were present but the elected Senator, James Mungai missed the event.

error: Content is protected !!