Famous Nakuru

About Nakuru County

Nakuru is County number 32 out of the 47 Kenyan Counties. With an area of 7,496.5 KM², it is the 19th largest County in size. However, it has the third-largest population after Nairobi and Kiambu. Nakuru County has a population on 2,162,000 as per the 2019 census.

Nakuru County is subdivided into 11 Sub-counties (Constituencies) which are in turn subdivided into 55 wards. Naivasha Sub-county has the highest population in Nakuru County and also the largest in size .………….


Governor Kihika drums support for G7 strategy

Nakuru Governor Susan Kihika has called on Kenyans to rally behind G7 formation of the Council of Governors. The formation brings together the seven elected female. Speaking in Homabay on…
Floods in Mwariki 2020

Videos: Mwariki Floods, Rhoda Ward

Following the floods that hit Mwariki Estate in Rhoda Ward, Nakuru Town West, victims and well-wishers have worked extra hard to salvage their household goods from the affected houses. The…
Bondeni Police Station

Bondeni Police benefits from new equipment

Bondeni Police station in Nakuru has benefitted from a donation of a computer and printer to assist in digitalization. The items were personal donations from Ms. Rani Ramchandani who is…
Sweet potatoes for sale in Dundori

Photos: Dundori (Gwa Kiongo) Centre

Dundori Centre is 25 KMs from Nakuru. Below are a few photos of the famous Dundori. The town’s economy is based on agriculture and small businesses. #NakuruPhotos

Nakuru Sub-counties (Constituencies)


Molo Sub-county Polling Stations

Polling Stations in Molo. Molo Sub-County is divided into 4 Wards. Below are the polling stations in each ward and the corresponding streams in each center. MARIOSHONI WARD POLLING STATIONS…

Nakuru Town West Constituency Polling Stations

Nakuru Town West polling stations. NTW is one of the two constituencies in Nakuru City. The constituency is divided into six wards namely; London, Kaptembwa, Rhoda, Barut, Kapkures, and Shabaab…

Polling Stations In Njoro Sub-county

Polling Stations in Njoro Sub-county. Njoro Sub-county has six wards. The six are Mau-Narok, Mauche, Lare, Nessuit, Njoro and Kihingo. Here is a list of the polling stations in Njoro…

Polling stations in Naivasha Sub-county

Polling stations in Naivasha Sub-county. Naivasha Constituency is the largest in Nakuru County. It has 8 wards namely; Biashara, Maiella, Maai Mahiu, Naivasha East, Viwandani, Hellsgate, Ol’Karia, and Lakeview. Here…
Susan Kihika

Senator Kihika finally ‘off market’!

It is now official that Nakuru Senator Susan Kihika is taken by businessman Sam Mburu. This is after her partner businessman Sam Mburu on Saturday paid her dowry in a…
Dhanji Parmar

Dhanji Parmar

Born in 1936, Dhanji Parmar was best known in Nakuru as a philanthropist who went out of his way to help those in genuine need. Over the years, he touched…