Jubilee coalition elects new Senate leadership

President Uhuru  Kenyatta on Monday chaired Jubilee Coalition Senate Parliamentary Group Meeting at Statehouse Nairobi.
The meeting  brought together Senators from Jubilee Party and the Kenya African National Union (KANU).
According to statement sent to newsrooms by Statehouse Spokesperson Kanze Dena, during the meeting attended by 20 Senators, the Parliamentary Group meeting resolved to strengthen the Coalition’s Senate Leadership and elected the following new leaders:

  1. Majority Leader – Sen. Samuel Poghisio, West Pokot County.
  2. Majority Chief Whip – Sen. Irungu Kang’ata, Murang’a County.
  3. Deputy Majority Leader – Sen. Fatuma Dullo Adan, Isiolo County.
  4. Deputy Majority Chief Whip – Sen. Farhiya Ali Haji, Nominated Senator, Nairobi County.

President congratulated the new Jubilee Coalition Senate leaders and assured them of his support.
The President who is also the Party Leader of the Jubilee Coalition said he looks forward to working closely with the new Senate Leadership in delivering services to Kenyans.
“I look forward to working with the new Senate Leadership in delivering services to Kenyans” said President Kenyatta.

Share thoughts

Leave a Comment